Ability to delete user without deactivating
I don't see a way (as admin) to remove someone from my community without deactivating/blacklisting them. This screenshot is from the "All Users" area. I'm not sure the use case for needing this but for testing right now, it would be handy for removing my test accounts without having to log into them.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
Aug 28, 2023
When you want to remove a user, you'll now see "Remove User" in the 3-dot dropdown on your all users settings page. Once clicking that, you'll have the option to deactivate or delete the user from the community:
Misty Dorman
May 25, 2022
I discovered that after deactivating a user, I could then delete them (which says it will basically remove the blacklisting because it deletes the user from the database). This flow feels a little odd. Maybe the "delete user" could also be an option in the drop-down in my screenshot, so we can choose which one without first deactivating/blacklisting.