Skip to main content

Ability to hide the button " view recording " after a zoom event

My students always go on "view recording" from the agenda to see old events recording.

But i edit this rough zoom videos to create more tailored video and i put them in my courses or ressources.
Even with a link in the event telling my students where to go to watch the replay, they just click on the big "view recording" button.

They are surprised not to be able to watch it ( i delete zoom files frequently) and ask question because they pay for the ability to rewatch events.

it’s time consuming and creates frustration for my clients.

Can you please give us the ability not to show this button ?

Product Area
Events
1 comment

This request was merged into another request

Comments1

  • Kassy Killey

    •

    Sep 16

    agree, we have crazy workarounds to edit the event page and put crazy attention grabbing text in the description to tell them where to find the replay page. We want to record to the cloud in zoom but don’t want them to watch the zoom version of the replay