Skip to main content

Disable video for everyone

Please add the following settings for Voice Rooms: Video (Yes/No) and Screen Sharing (Yes/No). This would give administrators more control over which features are available and help reduce issues associated with low bandwidth by disabling these high-speed-demanding options.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Mesh Admin

    •

    May 2, 2023

    We have been experiencing critical issues with Voice Rooms. When someone starts screen sharing using the Heartbeat App on Windows, their voice disappears, and they are unable to navigate within the space. Even if they close the app and re-open it, they are still shown as active in the room. The only solution is to have a moderator manually kick them out of the room. Furthermore, when the audio device is selected, and the ‘Save’ button is clicked, it also activates the web camera. Although the video may not be seen, cameras with lights will indicate the active status, which is a serious privacy concern and increases internet traffic. Additionally, when someone joins a Voice Room from an iPhone and a phone alarm starts, it disables the audio in the Heartbeat Voice Room, and they must leave the room and re-join to reactivate the audio. If these issues cannot be fixed quickly, please add an option to disable video and screen sharing for everyone at the admin level.