Do not create a new DM when a DM with the same group of people already exists.
I noticed if I am in a group DM and it goes quiet/inactive, and ultimately gets buried in my never ending list of DM's. I am able to start an entirely new DM with the same group of people, losing the history of the original DM.
Without the ability to delete DM's or clearly/easily see who is in a DM, it takes a lot of scrolling to find the original group DM. As a result I end up starting a brand new DM + lose the original conversation.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Dec 17, 2025