Don't allow those only enrolled in courses (not part of member community) to see member profiles on the right hand menu
I would love to offer my courses to those outside of my member community (and hope that they'll join after going through the course) however, when someone enrolls in a course they can see the member directory on the right hand side (even with removing directory access). My membership community is not comfortable with non members being able to see their bios and information. I would love to be able to remove this side directory view from anyone who does not have access to the directory. Thanks!
Log in to comment and vote
Comments5
Ashley Soifer
Dec 2, 2025
It looks like there are a few different posts here all relating to this issue. HeartBEat Admin your community needs this change please! :)
Alicia Michelle
Oct 21, 2025
Yes so important! I've considered bringing my courses to Heartbeat but don't want to do this until we can better manage the privacy issue.
Eleonora Leonardi
Sep 24, 2025
This is very important for whoever is working in a sensitive niche (or just want to protect people’s privacy)
Team Shelby
Sep 18, 2025
would love the option to hide the number count of members too
Mark Bottita
Aug 20, 2025
A serious privacy issue that is making me reconsider staying.