Skip to main content

Don't force me to delete a course to remove a group

Right now if I want to change a group setup I cannot delete a course from it. I was told I have to first delete the course to remove it from the group. This seems crazy to me. Why not just allow me to disconnect the course from the group so I can remove the group? PLEASE change this. It adds a ton of work for me to make this change to my course-group settings or just leave the group sit there not being used.

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Ed Ferrigan

    •

    Nov 10, 2023

    I do realize I can duplicate the course then delete it, but it still requires me to dislodge everyone and reassign. Make it easy to just unlink a course linked to a group.