Skip to main content

Make login attempts for deactivated users useful

We get emails from users sometimes asking for help saying they can't log in to Heartbeat, and the reason turns out to be that their account is deactivated and needs to be manually reactivated.

Would it be workable for Heartbeat to let a user with a deactivated account trying to login know that this is the case? That way people aren't confused — they forget they deactivated, and it just looks like login is broken.

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Alun Parry

    •

    Jun 19, 2024

    Had this today. A reactivated user was trying to use an invite link and it was telling her no without giving her a way to log in.

  • Coen Tuerlings

    •

    Jun 18, 2024

    Makes sense