Skip to main content

Remove "Limit Access" toggle on Docs Sections

Currently, we have to select to limit access or not and if you turn this toggle off, it makes it so everyone can edit your docs. I can't think of any situation where you'd want everyone to have access to edit and if you really wanted that, it would be better to select at the role or groups level. I'm suggesting the toggle be removed because there's some confusion as to what turning off "limit access" really does and force us to set permissions on the docs section.

3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Misty Dorman

    •

    Aug 20, 2022

    I don't know if they fixed it by flipping the toggle on as a default, or if it was always defaulted for user to have only view access, but creating a new section currently shows these settings, which seems acceptable as a default.

  • Supreet Kaur

    •

    Aug 19, 2022

    I was shocked to find out that users can delete docs! This should not be an option at all for a user. A user should have the option to print docs if at all… but not delete.

  • Me Too

    •

    Jul 26, 2022

    Duy Nguyen trouble with his docs getting translated to Chinese might have had something to do with this 🤔 I was indeed able to edit some of his docs at some point (wasn’t me of course!).
    Mayhul Arora, Murtaza Bambot & Chris Acebu Seems like an better explainer - inline or tooltip - could be an easy fix to avoid this in the future?