Skip to main content

The call option

Please add a setting to hide or disable the ‘Start Call’ button on member profiles, so members can still message each other but can’t initiate peer-to-peer voice or video calls. This is to prevent unwanted calls (including late at night) that can feel like spam and may cause members to leave the community.

Product Area
Discussions
Status: Closed1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Heartbeat Support changed status to Closed
    Team•

    May 19

    Pinned

    You can turn off the “Start video call” option for members in role settings. Go to Settings > People > Roles to toggle it off for your member role!