Skip to main content

Time-limited Premium Access

I can setup free trials, which is great, but they need to be linked to a product/subscription & that takes place utilising Stripe.

I can also grant access to existing members or new signups (via specific links) to the paid premium group, which again is great. However, is there any way that we can we have options to time-limit this access to the premium paid group for a set duration please?

Let’s say we want to restrict it to three, six or twelve months, before they are prompted to pay for premium access or they are moved down to the free group.

This option would be an amazing engagement tactic, especially for communities during a launch, so could this feature be added to your planned backlog ASAP please.

Status: Complete6 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments6

  • Nick Barba changed status to Complete
    Team•

    Mar 21, 2025

    Payments 2.0 is live! You can migrate your community by heading to Settings > Products.

    This update includes time-limited access—perfect for cohort-based or seasonal experiences. In your offer settings, you can now choose to automatically remove members a set number of days after they subscribe.

  • Nick Barba changed status to In Progress
    Team•

    Nov 27, 2024

  • Nick Barba changed status to Planned
    Team•

    Jun 7, 2024

  • The GsA

    •

    Jun 21, 2023

    This would be so useful

  • Misty Dorman

    •

    May 30, 2022

    This would be an interesting way to provide extra support, for example, to someone who purchased a course (bonus: one year of free support inside of our course community).

    • leyLIQUE

      •

      Jun 2, 2022

      Misty Dorman: exactly!