Skip to main content

🔀 Merge groups

In larger communities that have been around for several months or years, groups can accumulate. In my case, some groups made sense back then but not today. Considering that there are already a lot of people in those initial groups, it would be great to be able to merge different groups into one, in order to simplify these type of changes. Thanks!

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Nick Barba

    Team•

    Apr 12, 2024

    Hey Adrian! While it's not possible to merge groups, here's a quick workaround:

    • Go to Settings > Workflows

    • Create a new bulk action workflow (start from scratch)

    • Filter your audience for the group you'd like to get rid of

    • Choose the action "add to groups" and select the group you'd like to merge the old group into

    • Run the workflow

    You've now added everyone from the old group into the new one. And you can safely delete the old one :)

    • Adrian Rodriguez

      •

      Apr 12, 2024

      Nick Barba As always, big thanks for the follow up and solution for this, Nick! ✌🏼 Really appreciate it.